Grenville M. Dodge Chapter 

Welcome! The local Grenville M. Dodge Chapter is an organization promoting engineering in the south western section of the state including Adams, Audubon, Carroll, Cass, Crawford, Fremont, Harrison, Mills, Montgomery, Page, Pottawattamie, Shelby and Taylor Counties.



2019-2020 Board

Elizabeth A. Hunter, P.E., Chapter President
Snyder & Associates, Inc.
1751 Madison Avenue
Council Bluffs, IA 51503
[email protected]

Andrea N. Barahona, I.E., President Elect
Ehrhart Griffin & Associates
3552 Farnam Street
Omaha, NE 68131
[email protected]

Open Position- Vice President

Derek B. Bristol, E.I., Secretary/ Treasurer
HGM Associates, Inc.
640 5th Avenue
Council Bluffs, IA  51501
[email protected]

Terry Smith, P.E., Chapter At-Large Board Member
HGM Associates, Inc.
640 5th Avenue
Council Bluffs, IA 51502
[email protected]

Dave Vermillion, P.E., IES Board Rep
City of Council Bluffs
209 Pearl Street
Council Bluffs, IA 51503
[email protected]


Scholarship Information

Starting with the 1999-2000 school year, the Iowa Engineering Society no longer offers State level scholarships. However, some of the IES regional organizations do offer a Chapter scholarship. Click on the link below to see if this chapter offers scholarships.
More Scholarship information


Chapter Scholarship Coordinators

Grenville M. Dodge Chapter (06)

The Grenville M. Dodge Chapter is not currently offering a scholarship.